GORDON SAFARI 

GORDON SAFARI IS A REPRESENTATIVE OF THE BOYS

GENERATION OF CONDUCTORS, ALWAYS ONE

MUSIC IMMEDIATELY SPEAKING VITALS

FEELS OBLIGED.

AS CONDUCTOR, SAFARI DRAWS ITS WIDE RANGE

REPERTOIRE AND THE PROFESSIONALS KNOWLEDGE OF STYLE AND WORK IN

THE AREAS OF BAROQUE MUSIC, VIENNA CLASSIC AND GERMAN

ROMANCE OFF.

2015 SAFARI FOUNDED THE ENSEMBLE BACHWERKVOKAL, COMPOSED OF A VOWEL AND INSTRUMENTAL SOUND BODY OF WHICH HE PROVIDED AS ARTISTIC DIRECTOR. A FOCUS OF HIS ARTISTIC ACTIVITY LIES IN WORKING WITH THE ENSEMBLE BACHWERKVOKAL SALZBURG, WHICH WAS PERCEIVED BY THE KRITIK AS ONE OF THE MOST INTERESTING AND AMBITIOUS NEW ENSEMBLES IN AUSTRIA.  (RECORD REVIEW) THE ENSEMBLE'S DEBUT CD Lately appeared under the title “Cantate Domino” by the label Dabringhaus & Grimm and received excellent reviews from the trade press.

A SPECIAL INTEREST IN SAFARI IS IN THE MUSIC THEATER. HE FOLLOWS THIS PASSION WITH THE FOUNDING OF THE KAMMEROPER SALZBURG IN SPRING 2020 AND REGULAR SCENIC PRODUCTIONS WITH THE ENSEMBLE BACHWERKVOKAL.

SAFARI STUDED CONDUCTING, COMPOSITION, MUSIC THEORY AND CHURCH MUSIC AT THE UNIVERSITY OF MUSIC, THEATER AND MEDIA IN HANOVER. HE WORKED TOGETHER WITH THE HANOVER SYMPHONY ORCHESTRA, THE HANOVER STATE ORCHESTRA, THE PRUSSIAN CHAMBER ORCHESTRA AND THE ORCHESTRA OF THE TYROLEAN FESTIVAL.

GORDON SAFARI IS THE WINNER OF INTERNATIONAL COMPETITIONS AND THE LOWER SAXON CULTURAL AWARD.

 

 

 

FIND MORE INFORMATION AT: WWW.GORDONSAFARI.COM

g2_edited_edited.jpg

GORDON SAFARI 

GORDON SAFARI IST EIN VERTRETER DER JUNGEN

DIRIGENTENGENERATION, DER SICH STETS EINEM

UNMITTELBAR SPRECHEND-VITALEN MUSIZIEREN

VERPFLICHTET FÜHLT.

ALS DIRIGENT ZEICHNET SAFARI SEIN BREIT GEFÄCHERTES

REPERTOIRE UND DIE PROFUNDE STIL- UND WERKKENNTNIS IN

DEN BEREICHEN BAROCKMUSIK, WIENER KLASSIK UND DEUTSCHE

ROMANTIK AUS.

2015 GRÜNDETE SAFARI DAS ENSEMBLE BACHWERKVOKAL, BESTEHEND AUS EINEM VOKALEN UND INSTRUMENTALEM KLANGKÖRPER, DEM ER ALS KÜNSTLERISCHER LEITER VORSTEHT. EIN SCHWERPUNKT SEINER KÜNSTLERISCHEN TÄTIGKEIT LIEGT IN DER ARBEIT MIT DEM ENSEMBLE BACHWERKVOKAL SALZBURG, DAS VON DER KRITIK ALS EINES DER INTERESSANTESTEN UND AMBITIONIERTESTEN NEUEN ENSEMBLES IN ÖSTERREICH WAHRGENOMMEN WURDE.  (SCHALLPLATTENKRITIK) KÜRZLICH ERSCHIEN DIE DEBÜT-CD DES ENSEMBLES UNTER DEM TITEL „CANTATE DOMINO“ BEIM LABEL DABRINGHAUS & GRIMM UND WURDE VON DER FACHPRESSE HERVORRAGEND BESPROCHEN.

EIN BESONDERES INTERESSE SAFARIS GILT DEM MUSIKTHEATER. MIT DER GRÜNDUNG DER KAMMEROPER SALZBURG IM FRÜHJAHR 2020 UND REGELMÄßIGEN SZENISCHEN PRODUKTIONEN MIT DEM ENSEMBLE BACHWERKVOKAL GEHT ER DIESER LEIDENSCHAFT NACH.

SAFARI STUDIERTE DIRIGIEREN, KOMPOSITION, MUSIKTHEORIE UND KIRCHENMUSIK AN DER HOCHSCHULE FÜR MUSIK, THEATER UND MEDIEN IN HANNOVER. ER ARBEITETE UNTER ANDEREM MIT DEM SYMPHONIEORCHESTER HANNOVER, DEM STAATSORCHESTER HANNOVER, DEM PREUßISCHEN KAMMERORCHESTER UND DEM ORCHESTER DER TIROLER FESTSPIELE ZUSAMMEN.

GORDON SAFARI IST PREISTRÄGER INTERNATIONALER WETTBEWERBE UND TRÄGER DES NIEDERSÄCHSISCHEN KULTURPREISES.

 

 

 

WEITERE INFORMATIONEN FINDEN SIE UNTER: WWW.GORDONSAFARI.COM

ALLE INFORMATION ZU DEN NEUESTEN   VERANSTALTUNG  

KAMMEROPER SALZBURG - FÜRSTENALLEE 14, 5020 SALZBURG

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • YouTube